On October 19th I was awarded the Ontario Museum Association’s Promising Leadership Award of Excellence :)

“The OMA Promising Leadership Award of Excellence is presented to emerging professionals, of any position or institution, that have shown promising leadership within the museum community.”

This post is a little late coming, but I wanted to post a proper thank you to all the people who have helped me get to where I am today. From Brian Wood at the Bell Homestead in Brantford, Ontario, who gave me my first job in a museum, through to all the people I have worked on projects with, Katie Singer, Paige Glenen, and Nicole Drake (who also wrote me a wonderful letter of recommendation for the award nomination). Everyone, who I have worked with and every project I have been involved in has helped shape the person and the professional that I am now. As much as I have not always enjoyed some of the situations I have found myself in, -50′C in Fort Frances for example, they have all been a part of my journey, and I know that I on the right path to a truly rewarding and bright future.

My biggest thank you, however, goes to my parents, who have helped me and continue to help me in so many ways, by being the most supportive and encouraging parents any girl could ask for.

