Fun link for Monday: “Bath Is Illuminated As Part Of The 2012 Cultural Olympiad”


In 2007 I completed an internship at the Roman Baths (Bath, UK) as part of my MA programme. The Baths, and the city itself are amazing places, and I fell in love with both immediately. I hope some day soon I will get back there.

On Jan. 26th the Roman Baths were lit up by some alumni of Bath Spa University to celebrate the 2012 Cultural Olympiad. The results add an ethereal effect to an already magical setting.

Click the image below to see more really cool photos of a really beautiful place.

Enjoy!

Illuminated Roman Baths

About newmuseumkat

I am a museologist and an archaeologist. I love both, but they work best when mixed together.
This entry was posted in Archaeology, Museum and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun link for Monday: “Bath Is Illuminated As Part Of The 2012 Cultural Olympiad”

  1. Julia Thorne says:

    I grew up in Bath; it was a wonderful place to grow up in! Lovely to see it featured here 🙂

Leave a Reply

