The Wandering Museum Consultant Update


Things have been slowly coming together for the Wandering Museum Consultant project, and my departure date is fast approaching.

I will be spending most of the summer in the UK, with a two week stop in Dublin, Ireland. I will be posting quick introductions to each of the Museums I will be working with over the next month before I leave.

Schedule:

June 3 – 13: Vindolanda Charitable Trust, UK

June 16 – 27: Dublin, Ireland (Museums:  Hurdy Gurdy Radio Museum and Dublin Museum Marathon, details to come)

July 7 – 11: Farmland Museum, Cambridgeshire , UK

July 14 – 18: Cheshire (?, Silk Museums, Macclesfield),

July 21 – 25: Cumbria (Museums tbc) and , UK

If you are interested in hosting me at your museum, please contact me at katrina@newmuseumkat.ca

About newmuseumkat

I am a museologist and an archaeologist. I love both, but they work best when mixed together.
This entry was posted in Museum, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Wandering Museum Consultant Update

  1. Don’t forget to pop off in Leicester to say hello! x

  2. ‘pop off’? Pop by, I mean. 😉

Leave a Reply

