Soldiers in Silloth


The Wandering Museum Consultant

The last stop on my Wandering Museum Consultant trip was the Soldiers in Silloth Museum in Silloth, on the Solway coast, Cumbria, Northwest England. It was a wonderful way to end the consulting portion of my trip. Fantistic people in a fantastic place, with a fantastic little collection. I could not have asked to be treated any better than by the wonderful group people behind the museum.

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10_Fotor

A huge thank you to Tim Barker, the founder of the museum and owner of the collection of over 10,000 toy soldiers and related figures, vehicles, animals, castles, etc.. And another huge thank you to museum volunteer Susan, for inviting me to the museum and for being such a wonderful host while I was there. And another huge thank you to Tim and the Golf hotel for their donation of accommodations for the two nights of my stay.

I will talk more about the town…

View original post 774 more words

About newmuseumkat

I am a museologist and an archaeologist. I love both, but they work best when mixed together.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soldiers in Silloth

  1. Pingback: Around the Archaeology Blog-o-sphere Digest #3 | Doug's Archaeology

Leave a Reply

